Adventure Time!

Hey there, today I realized how I forgot about this blog, yet I started blogging because I found it hard to find up to date kids blogs…

I get why now…that’s for sure. I’ve been having so much fun in world with my family I haven’t really had time unless I stay up late! Which is what I’m doing now lol

I looooved the book “Where the Wild Things Are” as a kid and the movie was a couple years ago now and I loved that too. Its sort of like “The Never Ending Story” or “Chronicles Of Narnia” just a magical adventure that makes you wonder… How the heck do I find this place!?! Well unfortunately I have yet to find out how to get there in rl (I still haven’t found sesame street!)

This is where Second Life comes into play, it’s also a magical place where you can BE what you want and DO what you want and more than likely no matter how odd or different you feel you are… someone there is just like you!

*le Sigh* I’ve been playing Second Life for a while now and I have to admit I’ve never been happier so if my happiness takes away from my blogging… So be it! At least when I blog it won’t be emo…. amirite or amirite?

Getting to the post at hand I own the Loki Mesh Jumpsuit identical to the one Max wears in the book and I found a sim themed around “Where the Wild Things Are”  You go on an actual adventure it’s pretty awesome! I just wish it would have been longer but beggars can’t be choosers, can they?

I won’t post pictures of the entire adventure in case you would like to do it yourself, I won’t spoil it I promise!

I started out with this guy…I may or may not have stabbed him with my awesome sword and he may or may not have blew a booger at me with his monsterous nostrils

After my battle with that shady character I walked into Max’s room and jumped in his bed which took me up to an island where there was a boat… I rode it… DUH! IT WAS A BOAT!

(excuse the quality of some of these photos I didn’t intend to post some of them but I thought…meh what the heck)

After my long boat ride through violent waters (there was even a dragon with flexi hair…scurry!) I got off at an island and said to myself OHH! look people to greet me… then they got froggy and I whipped out my stabby sword, because I refuse to lose!

After they recognized who was the boss they got off my back so I could take some pictures on the island, but I held onto my sword anyway because you never know!

After I snapped a few pictures I picked my shield back up and got back on the boat because they started calling me “your highness”… I mean I know I could rule just about anything. *whips her hair* BUT that’s too much responsibility for a youngin’ like myself, I can’t handle that kind of commitment.

I have a hard enough time convincing my mom to let me have a beer! Hmmm maybe if I told her I was Queen for the day she will let me <.< I hope she reads this post. *crosses her fingers*

Credits:

Sim: Wild Things Island

Hair: Elikatira

Mesh Suit: Loki

Glasses: Burley

Shoes:  Urban Bomb Unit

Sword, Shield, Cape, Crown and Poses: Cheekypea/Glitterati Collaboration*

*I know you can get this at Glitterati not sure if it’s in store at Cheeky Pea

Thanks for reading my wacky-goofball-rambling adventure… see ya later gators

Queen Addison ❤

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Adventure Time!

Leave a Reply

