Lemonade In The Shade

Lemonade In The Shade

I’m not sure whee you live but it is getting hot round these parts. Honestly I’d rather be cold than hot something about snuggling in a warm blanket next to the fire place is much more inviting than sweating your ass off at the family BBQ, while grandma’s taken that’s 50th swing at the pinata BUT whatever your preference, I hope you’re enjoying you’re week so far. Since it’s been pretty warm here I wanted to do a bit of a seasonal post.

This hair I’m wearing is called Sadie from Truth Hair I’m sure most of you have seen it but it’s by far my favorite truth hair…ever! I love the retro vibe from this hair, I feel like “Rosie The Riveter” with less muscle and less work ethic.

Next is this AUX top which is currently at Collabor88, frills to me equal retro it worked perfectly what can I say? This top also comes in a cropped version, but I wanted to cover up my gut, probably why I’m sweating eh?

Next the shorts, I love love love the bottoms from Teefy and The Secret Store and here is why… usually they are high waists… I love high waists and most of their tops fit perfectly with high waist pants even when interchanged! Don’t believe me? Go buy a Secret Store top and Teefy pants or vice versa (don’t worry I’ll wait) I can bet you, they look great together. Matter of fact if anyone reads this and actually does it I wanna see! Anyway, Teefy is always giving us that vintage/retro dainty feel and I love it every time, she could create nothing but make ruffle skirts the rest of the year and I’m still routing for her and buying every single one.

Credits:

Hair: Sadie/Truth Hair/Truth Hawks (NEW)

Glasses: Meredith Glasses/Artilleri/Antonia Marat

Top: Just The Frills/Aux/Tyr Rozenblum (@Collabor88)

Shorts: Aimee Tailored Ribbon Shorts/Teefy/Azure Electricteeth (@Collabor88)

Hands and Feet: Slink/Siddean Munro

Scene:

Lounger: Bette Sunlounger/Artilleri/Antonia Marat

Cup: Lemonade (From the Garden Caravan Set) What Next/Winter Thorn

Fans: Breeze/Ary Dummy/Gala Charron (NEW)

Fence: Picket Fence/LAQ Decor/Winter DiPrima

Harper

Leave a comment

Filed under Collabor88, Discount, Event, fashion, iheartsl, LOTD, New Release

Leave a Reply

