Calm Seas (New Toki Doki & Acrostic Poem Meme)

Calm Seas

A few days ago I received this adorable dress from Maya Levane (Toki Doki) I’ve always love Toki Doki and even though the store grew quiet for a bit I knew I’d flock the second she was back making items! This is one of those dresses you can wear in so many ways it’s pretty much endless options, by it self, with a jacket, with leggings, flats, heels, or barefoot, it just works. A huge thanks to Maya ♥ If you would like to view all the texture options for this dress and her other new release with his a bralet (which I’ll be blogging later this week) you can take a look at Maya’s Flickr.

Next I want to talk about Glam Affair’s skin for ‘The Arcade’, her name is Lulu and she’s just as gorgeous at Cleo, 8 of the Lulu skins come in the America tone and the 4 rares come in different shades one seems to be India (#10) and the other 3 are special tones that don’t come round often so  shoot for the rares! You can view the Glam Affair Lulu Skin Legend here Arcade Shopping Guide.

Next wanted to put in a quick note about my boots (that I’m in love with) they are also available at ‘The Arcade’ from Fashionably Dead. I got a notice yesterday that the socks for these boots are now available in the Fashionably Dead mainshop on the Tableau sim. There was some sort of mix up but they are there now and they are free! SO if you scored these boots at arcade you can now have your socks and wear em too! If you have no idea what I’m talking about take a look over at the Fashionably Dead Blog.

Lastly I wanted to take a stab at Berry’s Meme she started yesterday you can view the meme here at StrawberrySingh.comMy boyfriend does this a lot with my name just to make me laugh… I’d post one of his, but that may be embarrassing haha. I started to do my own and it’s a bit hard to gloat about yourself unless you’re a lot more confident than I am so I went the way of the generator and came up with the following (I used my user name instead of my display name (Harper) since Shawneese is also my RL first name:

S is for Sincere, staying true
H is for Hip, cooler than everyone else
A is for Articulate, you have the gift of expression
W is for Warm, a loving heart
N is for Nurturing, you bring out the good in people
E is for Enriching, you make others’ lives more meaningful
E is for Ethical, guided by conscience
S is for Steady, a loyal pal
E is for Entertaining, a source of endless fun

I wanted to do another for Pantomime since for almost a year now this blog has been one of my biggest joys ♥

P is for Playful, so fun to be with
A is for Alluring, drawing people in
N is for Nice, a sweet soul
T is for Tactful, ever sensitive
O is for Oasis, exuding peace
M is for Meticulous, careful with details
I is for Industrious, conscientious in your tasks
M is for Maverick, a trail blazer
E is for Excellent, exceedingly good

I like the E….just….saying haha. Thank you for reading this long ass post if you did. I just want to give a thank you for everyone who reads my silly blog. It means a lot to me and I had no idea I’d carry on this far and now I can’t imagine stopping. Maybe once ‘Pixel Pantomime’ is officially a year old on July 20th, I’ll do something cool like make something *dun dun dunnn*…hmmmm I’ll marinate on that.

Credits:

Hair: Charlize/Truth Hair/Truth Hawks (NEW)

Skin: Lulu/Glam Affair/Aida Ewing (@Arcade)

Headphones: Radio Headphones/Fashionably Dead/Toast Bard (@Arcade)

Bracelet: Claw Cuff Bracelet/tea.s/Tea Soup

Necklace: Marrakech Heart/MG/Maxi Gossamer

Cardigan: Shoulder Cardigan/COCO/Cocoro Lemon

Dress: Mira Dress/Toki Doki/Maya Levane (NEW)

Boots: Bossy Boots/Fashionably Dead/Toast Bard (@Arcade)

Pose: Marukin/Valencia Southard

Harper ❤

4 Comments

Filed under Discount, Event, fashion, iheartsl, LOTD, New Release, The Arcade Gacha Event

4 responses to “Calm Seas (New Toki Doki & Acrostic Poem Meme)

  1. Gosh I am so in love with that photo! Thanks so much for participating. ❤

Leave a Reply

