Updos & Button Downs

Updos & Button Ups

Helllooo,

I wanted to do another double look, I’m kind of enjoying this, though Dolce is in need of some help. It’s funny how something gets released and becomes a MUST have for the rest of your SLife, a must have for me are 2 things, ‘Slink’ feet and ‘Slink’ hands, I know there are people out there without them, that may be because you have never tried them to see the difference! I never realized just how badly system hands look! Dolce doesn’t have mesh hands (or feet) yet, I’ll surely be getting those in the near future for her. Her hands are HUGE! and her ankles in system shoes… don’t get me started, I always have to cut her off at her feet! Waist up is the way to go for my poor lil alt, she could also use a new skin, but the main ”must haves’ are hands and feet so I’ll get around to skin later.

I think mesh body parts (mainly hands and feet) have really and truly revolutionized the Second Life avatar. When I think back to when I first started SL (2007), since then about every 6 months to a year, SOMETHING has been new that made me think “THAT’S GENIUS!” I remember when voice was new (THAT was fun) it was back in the days when I basically lived sandbox to sandbox and you’d hear everyone’s conversation and snicker to yourself, then freaked because you realized your voice was on as well…oh and sculpties! I remember thinking they were a godsend, now a days I wouldn’t dare brave the good ole sculptie, may they R.I.P. as far as my clothing is concerned. The latest that I’m loving on are the SL materials, I’m blown AWAY by some of the items I’ve seen, there is a flickr group for material ready products you can check out! I love oogling through this group in my spare time. Are there any material ready eyes yet? is that possible? I don’t see why not ….whenever they become available sign me up!

On the other hand….. I know lots of residents who just don’t care for ‘change’ in SL and hey to each his own! There is one item that I don’t think I could ever adjust to, that being mesh heads (not on a daily basis, I would wear one for a photo perhaps), I like to change my shape up from time to time and I love changing my skins, though I’m quite loyal to Glam Affair skins on Harper, I still get to change often since Aida is always releasing something new! With a mesh head I don’t like that I’d look EXACTLY like everyone else with the same head (it’s hard enough for your avatar to stand out). Now there ARE perks to having a mesh head with taking photos, buuuuut for the time being I shall pass. There ARE custom mesh heads out there, but they cost so much I don’t think I’d ever be able to purchase one without dying a little on the inside.

I feel like I talked way too much, but after all of that jibber jabber… remember to buy all things!

Happy Shopping!

Credits:

Dolce

Hair: Fix/Analog Dog/ Queue Marlowe

Top: Kia Top/Color.Me.H.O.F./Fashionboi Landar

Skirt: Native Print Skirt/Milk Motion/Marie Lauridesen

Leggings: Cat Tights/Izzie’s/Izzie Button (@TDR Fusion)

Harper

Hair: Leighton/ISON/Harry Hyx

Glasses: Half Rim Glasses/The Sinners Crossroads/Stevimay Chauveau

Top: Stud Blouse/Le Primitif/Yani Tryce(@TDR Fusion)

Bag: Scout Boho Bag/ISON/Harry Hyx (Group Gift, Group Fee of 485L)

Ring: Teardrop Diamond Baguette Ring/Paper Couture/Cora Lu

Pants: High Waisted Jeans/Emery/Sunami Beck (@faMESHed)

Harper  ❤

Leave a comment

Filed under Dolce, Event, faMESHed, fashion, Group Gift, iheartsl, LOTD, TDR

Leave a Reply

